My mom asked the chef for the soups of the day. He listed them and one of the choices were vegan chili. She then asked if anyone of them were vegetarian. He proceeded to say that the vegan chili was vegan but it has chicken stock in it.
I am so confused. How can a soup be vegan but have chicken stock in it? He stated it was vegan but not vegetarian.
I am so livid right now because I had that soup Wednesday and they said it was vegetarian/vegan.